关于我们

Gentec-EO 是一家激光束测量技术的制造商

GENTEC-EO 发展史

Gentec Electro-Optics 是一家专业从事激光束和太赫兹源测量和分析的公司。Gentec-EO 凭借其在激光市场 45 年创新、发展和提供顶尖技术的非凡记录,成为了激光束测量领域的专家权威。

从工厂到医院、实验室和研究中心的各式激光应用,Gentec-EO 提供了最为广泛的现货供应和定制化解决方案,不论是现在还是将来都有能力随时为您提供服务。

我们的初心

经过长达 45 余年的漫长演变,我们决定采用“精确度的合作伙伴”作为品牌口号。由于其将我们的初心表述得恰如其分,便自然而然成为了我们的品牌口号。我们总是渴望不仅仅是顶尖的激光测量技术供应商。

我们坚信与客户发展亲密的伙伴关系,对各方而言才是必要且有益的。按照定义,“伙伴关系”意味着“志同道合”和“同心协力”。这成为了我们的驱动力。至于“精确度”,不仅指我们所能提供的精确测量,还包括对客户需求和期望的全面了解。

最终,成功的关键在于拼尽全力、实现“严谨”。无论情况如何,Gentec-EO 始终以向其客户提供最准确的激光测量,以及针对客户产品和解决方案的开发提供最个性化的帮助为骄傲。

里程碑

世界上首款激光能量计起初是为内部使用研发的,Gentec Inc. 于 1970 年将第一台高重复率 TEA CO2 激光器投放市场。  不久之后,Gentec, Inc. 推出了首款热释电焦耳计。也是第一家同时生产热电堆和热释电激光功率和能量计的公司。

在 20 世纪 90 年代中期,公司引进了 WB 系列(如今的 W5 和 W9 系列),具有超过 100 kW/cm2 的平均功率密度损坏阈值,至今无与伦比。

2000 年,Gentec Electro-Optics, Inc. 由 Gentec, Inc. 改制,因此将重心全部放在激光束测量。

2010 年,公司收购 Spectrum Detector Inc.,为新兴并快速扩展的 Thz 市场添加了测量解决方案,举几例而言,超灵敏度光学能量计的应用向下延伸到了飞焦、脉冲仪器的脉冲能量测量高达 200 kHz,以及作为主要校准标准的光学 TRAP 探测器。

遍及全球

Gentec-EO 在世界范围内的市场日益扩大。我们目前在超过 40 个国家/地区拥有合作伙伴,并且每年都有新增合作伙伴。除在加拿大的总部外,我们还在多数欧洲和亚洲国家/地区颇具声望,还在美国和日本设有办事处。

当您返厂一个装置进行修理或重新校准时,您完全可以期盼在尽可能短的时间内零件返回您的手中。

了解更多

ISO 9001:2015 认证

Gentec-EO 自 2013 年通过 ISO 9001 认证。认证范围:测量系统的设计、制造和销售,对激光和其他光源功率与能量的分析,以及对这些产品(仪表、探测器和配件)的维修和校准等客户服务。

ISO 9001:2015 是一项国际上公认的标准,用于定义公司内部质量管理体系的要求。它旨在于帮助公司不断改善其产品、服务及工艺,并始终做到满足客户要求。

下载

ISO/IEC 17025:2017 认证

Gentec-EO 已于 2019 年 4 月 2 日获得 ISO/IEC 17025:2017 认证。该认证覆盖光学功率计和能量计的电子校准,以及这些设备的光度测定和辐射测量。

ISO/IEC 17025:2017 是一项国际公认的标准,用于定义合格的实验室测试和校准的要求。用来确保公正地进行这些测试和校准,确保实验室的持续运作。

下载

客户评价

我谨代表我们团队,为贵公司的贡献、努力工作、及时提供材料,表示最诚挚的感谢。作为我们的战略供应商之一,您和您的团队帮助 ESI 在 2018 财年第一季度和第二季度,满足了客户的交付和收入。我们期待您的不断支持,帮助我们应对所服务市场的挑战,以及为使两家公司迈向下一个新高度的成功所做的一切努力。

Michael Burger , 总裁兼首席执行官

ESI

我们昨天得到了使用 FLASH 激光功率计的机会,性能让人印象深刻…非常感谢你们在选购功率计时提供的一切帮助…全体工作人员都乐于助人而且非常专业…我会毫不犹豫地向任何在激光束产品方面需要帮助的人推荐贵公司…再次感谢,祝愿你们销售创新高!!!

Ron Parres , 维修组长

Cope Plastics

COPYRIGHT ©2019 Gentec-eo Spektrum média

About us

Gentec-EO is a manufacturer of laser beam measurement technologies

The Gentec-EO Story

Gentec Electro-Optics is specialized in laser beam and terahertz source measurement and analysis. With an outstanding 45-year track record of innovation, developing and providing state-of the-art technologies to the laser market, Gentec-EO has become The Expert of the laser beam measurement field.

For all sorts of laser applications from the factory to the hospital, laboratory and research center, Gentec-EO offers the broadest range of off-the-shelf and custom solutions, and stands ready to serve you now and in the future.

Company profile

Gentec-EO has a long history of achievements. Get the full story and discover who we are in our company profile. Also learn more about our fields of expertise and our products.

Download

Our essence

The decision of adopting “Partners for Accuracy” as our branding slogan is the result of a long evolution that spanned over more that 45 years. It came to us naturally since it represents our very essence. We have always aspired to be more than a simple supplier of state-of-the-art laser measurement technologies.

We truly believe that developing a very close partnership with our customers is essential and beneficial for every party. By definition, “partnership” means “aiming at the same goal” and “working together”. This is what is driving us. As for “Accuracy”, it does not solely refer to the precise measurements we are able to provide, but also to the complete understanding of our customers’ needs and expectations.

Finally, the key to our success is to focus all our energy into “rigorousness”. No matter what the situation, Gentec-EO is always proud to offer its customers the most accurate laser measurements as well as the most personalized help for the development of custom products and solutions.

Milestones

The first laser energy meter in the world has been initially developed for internal use as Gentec Inc. were putting the first high repetition rate TEA CO2 lasers on the market in 1970.  Gentec, Inc. introduced the first pyroelectric joulemeters shortly after that. They were also the first to manufacture both thermopile and pyroelectric laser power and energy meters.

In the mid-1990s, the company introduced the WB series (today known as the W5 and W9 series) with an average power density damage threshold of over 100 kW/cm2 that is still unrivalled today.

In 2000, Gentec Electro-Optics, Inc. was formed from Gentec, Inc. so that it could focus entirely on laser beam measurement.

The acquisition, in 2010, of Spectrum Detector Inc. allowed to add measurement solutions for the new and rapidly expanding THz market, ultra-sensitive optical energy meters for applications down to femtojoules, instruments for pulse to pulse energy measurements up to 200 kHz and Optical TRAP detectors that act as primary calibration standards, to name a few.

Worldwide presence

Gentec-EO has an evergrowing presence everywhere around the world. We currently have partners in over 40 countries, and each year, we keep adding new partners. We also have a strong presence in most of the European and Asian countries and we now have offices in USA and in Japan, in addition to our headquarters in Canada.

When you send a unit back to us for repair or recalibration, you are entitled to expect your unit back in as short a time as possible.

View offices

ISO 9001:2015 Certification

Gentec-EO is certified ISO 9001 since 2013. The certification covers the following activities: design, manufacturing and marketing of measurement systems and analysis of power and energy emitted by laser and other optical sources, as well as customer service, including repair and calibration of these products (meters, detectors and accessories).

ISO 9001:2015 is an internationally recognized standard that defines the requirements for a quality management system within a company. It is intended to help companies to continually improve their products, services and processes and to consistently meet customer’s requirements.

Download

ISO/IEC 17025:2017 ACCREDITATION

Gentec-EO has obtained ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accreditation on April 2nd, 2019. The accreditation covers electrical calibration of optical power meters and energy meters, as well as photometry and radiometry activities of these devices.

ISO/IEC 17025:2017 is an internationally recognized standard that defines the requirements for competent testing and calibration in laboratories. It ensures that activities are conducted with impartiality and ensures consistent operation of laboratories.

Download

What our clients say about us

On behalf of my team, I would like to express our sincerest appreciation for your contribution, working diligently to supply material in a timely manner. As one of our strategic suppliers, you and your team helped ESI to meet customer deliveries and revenues for our FY18 Q1 & Q2. We look forward to your continuous support in helping us meet the challenges of the markets we serve and all the good work being done to bring both companies to the next, new height of success.

Michael Burger , President and CEO

ESI

We had the opportunity to use the FLASH laser power meter yesterday, and it performed admirably…merci beaucoup for all the help you gave me in choosing this meter… your entire staff was helpful and professional… I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone needing help with a laser beam… Again I thank you and wish you a record sales year!!!

Ron Parres , Maintenance Team Leader

Cope Plastics

I thank you for your cooperation during the past few years that made it possible to create these fast and high accuracy radiometric standards, scales, and measurements.

George P. Eppeldauer, Dr. , Electronics Engineer

NIST

COPYRIGHT ©2019 Gentec-eo Spektrum média