What’s new at Gentec-EO in April 2021

Upcoming webinar: "How to Monitor Laser System Performance With Power Measurement"

Does your laser system always produce the exact same output?

Félicien Legrand, US/Canada Sales Manager, at Gentec-EO will be speaking about monitoring laser system performance with power measurement during a webinar on May 6th.

The laser itself, the optical components that guide your laser’s light to its delivery point and also the surrounding environment, all have an impact on the output and efficiency of your processes.

To ensure consistent, repeatable results, it is important to track your system’s health at various checkpoints. Do you know how to measure it?

This webinar will show you how to measure your laser’s power accurately and how the right tools can help you track your laser system’s performances easily before problems arise for faster product development, increased productivity and standardized quality control.

The basic principles for laser power measurement will be presented, both for continuous monitoring and spot-check measurements.

This webinar will be held on May 6, 2021

12:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM GMT

Click here to register

Software update

BEAMAGE installer was updated to version 1.02.04. It contains PC-BEAMAGE version 1.06.20 and new drivers for both the camera and BEAMAGE-M2 system.

All software, drivers and user manuals can be found in our download center.

Upcoming events

Come see us at the following online events coming soon.

OIDA sponsored webinar

CLEO 2021

  • May 9-14
  • Online event
  • Attend our "Technology Showcase" presentation: 
    Going Beyond Laser Test and Measurement: New Power Meters and Energy Meters for Emerging Laser Applications
  • Website

SPIE Photonics North 2021

  • May 31 – June 2
  • Online event
  • Website

Our full event schedule can be found here.

 

Submit your customer testimonial

Did you purchase a laser beam measurement instrument from Gentec-EO recently? We would love to hear about how our product helped you solve your problem. Please leave a customer testimonial on this page.  We are proud to display them on our website.

 

Recent articles on our blog

Below are the latest articles we published. If you didn’t read them yet, don’t wait any longer:


Gentec-EO
Gentec Electro-Optics is specialized in laser beam and terahertz source measurement and analysis. With an outstanding 45-year track record of innovation, developing and providing state-of the-art technologies to the laser market, Gentec-EO has become The Expert of the laser beam measurement field. For all sorts of laser applications from the factory to the hospital, laboratory and research center, Gentec-EO offers the broadest range of off-the-shelf and custom solutions, and stands ready to serve you now and in the future.
More from this author
COPYRIGHT ©2021 Gentec-eo Spektrum média